thriftcircus

Happy X-mas gifting

In Funky Sh*t on December 27, 2010 at 11:20 pm

 

After having major dental surgery earlier in the month (and paying full price because of lack of insurance) I’m broke.

X-mas gift giving became a problem because just my close family members number in the 30s. Yes, 30 people, and that is low-balling it. I dejectedly drug my sad ass into a local thrift store and moped about until I literally tripped over a box. The box read, “Free with each purchase”. I looked inside. And what did I find? There were brand new, individually boxed Martin Strings pint glasses with a sweet guitar design on each one! Whaaaat? AND, it was 1/2 price day at the store! So, I bought 2 boxes of 12 glasses for $1.50 each and they threw in 6 more for free. (which was all they had) Score.

Handy and beautiful pint glasses + Fresh baked cookies = 30 gifts for my music and cookie obsessed family! All for a total of $3 plus cost of cookie ingredients. Genius.

Leave a Reply

