thriftcircus

Things I like…

In Funky Sh*t on December 26, 2009 at 2:47 pm

While creating holiday goodies in my sadly unprepared kitchen I found that I was measuring cup-less. I was pretty much eye-balling the amount of brown sugar, flour or chocolate chips I was using and scooping it all into a vintage tea-cup.  Later, I found myself in Target and decided to buy a set of measuring cups. The selection was dismal and I ended up with an ugly 99 cent set out of pure necessity. Now William Morris said, “Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful”. I say, “Have both beauty and function.” Here are my favorite measuring cups:

These pretty flowers are from Anthropologie

Also at Anthropologie


Cannot forget my etsy friends..Beggars and Choosers displayed this vintage set

And Jherrmann has these neat measuring spoons

These collapsible cuties are at Williams-Sonoma

I grew up using these Pyrex cups and have a fondness for them.

Plus, they are super easy to clean!


Leave a Reply

