thriftcircus

Thrift Art Find

In Finds on November 7, 2009 at 7:14 pm

 

flamencodancer

I found this big piece of artwork in the mission and paid just a few bucks for it. Even if I did not like the picture I feel like I lucked up with the frame. But I do like the picture. It is signed Luke Doheny, but I cannot find anything about him on the internet. I gently wiped it down with some Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day hand soap and it now hangs in my dining room.

  1. I use Mrs. Meyers Soap on a regular basis. I like it- and that is all I have to say.

  2. I also have a Luke Doheny painting that I found from Goodwill of a sort of office.

  3. Luke Doheny was the father of my best friend, Brian Doheny. I can probably answer your qustions.

  4. I have been looking for info on a Luke Doheny painting I recieved from my grandmother when she past away, she hung this in her house above her couch for the last 30+ yrs and so info about the man that painted it would be great. Anything would help. I have the Parthenon painting if you know anything about it I would appreciate the info you have.

Leave a Reply

