thriftcircus

AFTER: End Tables

In after, Finds on October 20, 2009 at 3:04 pm

I had you guys take a poll recently on what to do with the end tables I was given. The two winning votes were (1)paint them a bold color and (2)paint them to resemble flowers. I am not an artist and the flower idea turned out to be a daunting task so I compromised.

before end table

I went with a bold red from Sherwin Williams that was labled Bay Red. I got this paint for about 1 dollar a gallon at Habitat for Humanity and I actually like the color. Then I hand painted a repeating graphic of abstract trees onto the surface.

after end table

Leave a Reply

