thriftcircus

Before: Shelf Headboard

In before, Finds on September 29, 2009 at 1:26 am

Found this headboard with built-in shelves at the Salvation Army. It is dark brown but the wood is real and I actually like the shape. As usual it is covered in that thick layer of polyerathane that people seem to have loved in the late 70s and early 80s. Sand, sand and sand some more.

Now remember, I do not have the money to run to the hardware store and buy whatever I need to refinish my finds, so I use what I have and right now what I have is white paint…

Priming the shelf headboard.

Leave a Reply

