thriftcircus

AFTER: Teeny Shelf

In after, Finds on September 25, 2009 at 2:58 am

The shelf had some pretty heavy varnish all over it so I spent some tv watching/sanding time with it until it was scuffed enough to take primer. Then, I slapped on 2 coats of very, very white paint and lined the back of the shelves with a mod-looking paper. I like the final look! The question is: what now?? Does it hold mail or do I turn it into a charging station for phones, iPods, ect? Do I add hooks or maybe attach a sweet pencil holder to the top?

What???????????? Feel free to comment, comment, comment.

  1. charging station-i don’t know about you but b/t banking online and email, i rarely get mail….very cute, seester.

  2. I agree with Mary, a charging station…or a spice shelf? or maybe a shoe shelf for little girls?

  3. i like the idea of a little shelf for a girl. my four year old would love something like that

Leave a Reply

